How do I move bookings to a different event?
There are two ways to move bookings to another activity: one booking from the booking itself, or several bookings at once from the activity.
One booking, from the booking
- Open the booking.
- In the action block, choose Move to another activity. In the simple dashboard this action is under More.
- You see the upcoming activities of the same product, with date, time, location and free places. Use Show from to look further ahead. If the number of free places is red, the booking does not fit.
- Click Select next to the activity the booking should go to.
- Check From and To, optionally set a new status and click Move. The booking gets the date, the time and the location of the new activity and the booking dashboard reloads.
The free places take both the product and the coupled resources into account. If the booking does not fit, you see how many places are free, how many are needed and which resource sets the limit. The Move button is then disabled. The price of the booking is not recalculated when it is moved.
Several bookings, from the activity
It is possible to move one or more reservations made for an activity via the activity's dashboard. This way you can also move bookings to an activity of another product. Click on 'Move reservations' in the action block and follow the steps below using the wizard:
- The popup menu displays the reservations made for the activity. Select one or more reservations you want to move and click 'Next'.
- The screen shows a search option. By clicking on search, all upcoming activities will be displayed. It is also possible to search for a specific date and time.
- Click the 'Move' button next to the activity to which you want to move the reservations.
- In the last step, you can specify a new status for the reservations. When moving, the status of the reservation(s) will also change. This allows participants to be informed immediately if an automatic email is set up for the status change. This step can also be skipped.
- Click 'Move' and the dashboard of the activity to which the reservations have been moved will open. All selected reservations are now assigned to the specified activity.
One booking to an activity of another product? Tick only that booking in the first step. More about changing: How do I change a booking on an activity?


